Keeping Safe Committee

Young Person's Safety Committee
The Young Person's Safety Committee is made up of six children, representing each year group throughout the school.
These representatives have been elected by their peers in September.
The Young Person's Safety Committee meets 3 times a year alongside members of the wider community such as the police, nursery staff, parent representatives, staff representatives, governors, and  Wrenn School staff.
The Young Person’s Safety Committee try to meet every term.
Any child who has an interest in supporting Young Person's Safety in school can join this committee.
They plan fund raising events for the school, discuss issues/problems that may arise and work closely with the School Council.
Croyland Primary school has achieved the Northamptonshire County Council Bronze and Silver awards for their Young Person's Safety work and are awaiting assessment for the Gold award. The whole school has worked hard to contribute to these awards.
Our committee members all wear their Young Person's Safety Committee Committee badges with pride and always welcome ideas/comments from anyone in school.
Mrs Sawford
Anti Bullying Co-ordinator